It’s The Final Countdown! |NaNoWriMo 2016

Only four more days until NaNoWriMo 2016!!! This will be my third year participating in NAtional NOvel WRIting MOnth, meaning for the month of November I will be attempting to write 50,000 in 30 days (roughly the length of a novel). I have yet to succeed in this task, but I’m feeling pretty good about it this year. As part of a motivation tactic, I plan to post updates on my progress. Once a week on here and daily on Twitter (@lilpbubs), so feel free to follow me for all things NaNo for the next month! I am working on a project I started this summer and wrote 10,000 words on for Camp NaNoWriMo. I wrote a post about it here.

There is still time to join! It is completely free and no consequences if you do not reach 50,000 words. The goal is to get people to write and write ANYTHING! Participants are not restricted to write ONLY a novel. They may write scripts, music, poems, short stories, work on old projects, and etc. If you can make it 50,000 words then go for it! Winners who reach or surpass 50,000 words do get sweet prizes and awesome discounts!  You can find out more information on their website: http://nanowrimo.org/

So are you participating this year? Share any tips, tricks, past experiences or your story in the comments below! Also, feel free to add me as a writing buddy (RPBee).

nanowrimo_2016_webbanner_participant

Until next post (Happy Writing!),
Pilar

