9.7.16 Characters You’d Want as Family | Top 5 Wednesday

t5w-logoTop 5 Wednesday is hosted by Gingerreadslainey of Booktube. Each month a list of topics are given out on the Top 5 Wednesday Goodreads group. Each Wednesday we list our Top 5 relating to the specific topic for that week. Be sure to check out the Top 5 Wednesday group on Goodreads to join in on the fun!

Characters You’d Want as Family

  1. Luna Lovegood (Harry Potter series)– I would enjoy having Luna as a cousin. Spending the summers at her house, learning about all the other wordly creatures and theories that are even too “weird” for the wizarding world. She is my favorite character from Harry Potter due to her ability to go through life in her own world and seeing it differently.

    luna-lovegood-1436831305

 

  1. Fred and George Weasley (Harry Potter series) – I’m the oldest out of my sister and I, but if we were to have older brothers I would have loved for it to be Fred & George. While I may not particularly enjoy all the pranks pulled on ME, I certainly would cherish the moments of mischief they let me join in on.

    tumblr_inline_nm4upstfla1rrdnk3

 

  1. Sydney & Claire Waverley (Garden Spells) – The Waverley sisters have a certain *magic* as all Waverley’s do. They would make the best aunts in my opinion. I’m picturing Aunt Frances and Aunt Jet from Practical Magic. Sydney would style my hair to look magnificent while Claire created a delicious spread that we all enjoy on the lawn next to the mischievous apple tree.

    tumblr_nx0hk5ovmy1tx21j0o1_500

  1. Ser Davos Seaworth (Song of Fire and Ice series) – I enjoyed Daavos’ relationship with Shireen and have always got an uncle vibe from him. The kind of uncle who tells who wild tales of his youth or giving an insight into how your Mom/Dad was before you entered their lives. I think his tales of his smuggling days and being the Onion Knight would be a delight!

    fcdc8dc8cd23dd63_tumblr_npy8f3yqfy1u97zfjo2_250

  1. Hank the Cowdog (Hank the Cowdog series) – Of course no family is complete without the family pet and I think Hank would do his best to protect us from all the “dangers” and critters trying to cause a ruckus at the ranch.

    hankthecowdog-300x264

What character(s) would you like as family? Share below in the comments!

Until next post,
Pilar

Save

Save

