Camp NaNoWriMo | July 2016

CampNaNoWriMo

Hello!

I hope everyone is enjoying their summer! So far mine has been going well as has my summer reading. I am slightly behind schedule, but not far enough off to throw it all into chaos. Speaking of chaos, I have decided to participate in Camp NaNoWriMo this July!

For those thinking, NaNoWho?, I will give a brief summary. NaNoWriMo aka National Novel Writing Month which takes place in November, is where participants spend the whole month of November writing a 50,000 word novel. Okay, but it’s July not November. Correct, however every April and July, NaNoWriMo hosts Camp NaNoWriMo where participants set their own word count, work on whatever they choose from novels, to poetry, short stories, practice writing, edit finished works, or whatever their little writing heart desires for the full month of April and/or July. As Camp NaNoWriMo puts it: “An idyllic summer retreat, smack-dab in the middle of your crazy life.”

If you are interested in learning more about NaNoWriMo or Camp NaNoWriMo, then I have linked to their appropriate pages.

So, now that we are all on the same page, I wanted to inform the interwebz I will be participating in Camp NaNoWriMo July 2016. I have a goal of 10,000 words and to write every day. I am working on a new novel that I have been constructing since May 2016. I hope to continue work on the project for NaNoWriMo in November.

If you are also participating this July or just joined after reading this, you can find me here! I already have Cabin mates, but I’m open to making new writer friends! Perhaps we can meet up in the Campfire Circle Forum!

My story that I am working on is horror/supernatural. I do not want to give too much away, but it involves investigative reporting that leads to the uncovering of a nasty secret. I was definitely influenced by the X-Files along with other crepy and spoopy sources. I’m so excited to begin!

Your turn! What are you writing this Camp NaNoWriMo? Editing an old one? Starting a new project? Let me know down in the comments!

Until next post,
Pilar

Save

Save

2 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo | July 2016

  1. I really thought that I was going to be finishing an old horror/supernatural novel. And then I decided that I wanted to finish editing my Fantasy novel… and now, the day before NaNo, I’m thinking about plotting out a completely new novel and tackling it.

    NaNo is a time for the crazy, even camp.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.